Official Name:People´s Democratic Republic of Algeria
Shape of the State:Republic
National anthem:Qassamen
President:H.E.M. Abdelmadjid TEBBOUNE
Administrative Organization:48 Wilayas (Provinces), 535 Daïras (Sub-Prefectures), 1541 Communes (Municipalities)
Main Cities:Algiers, Oran, Constantine, Annaba,Setif, Tlemcen, Ouargla, Beja¡a, Batna, Biskra, Ghardaïa, Tizi Ouzou, Skikda, Jijel, Mostaganem, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Djelfa, M'sila, Tamanrasset, Tindouf, Djanet
Official Languages:Arabic and Tamazight
Area:2, 381, 741 km2
Neighboring Countries:Tunisia, Libya, Niger, Mali, Mauritania, Western Sahara, Morocco
Climate:A Mediterranean climate in North, a semi-arid climate in Highlands, desert climate in the South
Time Zone:GMT+1
Telephone code: + 213
National code of domains:DZ
Currency:Algerian Dinar (DZD)
Population:43 million inhabitants on January 1st, 2019
Average density:18.05 inhabitants/km2
Life expectancy:Men: 75.12 years /Women: 77.72 years
Population distribution by age:Less than 19 years: 39% /Between 19 and 64 years: 56%/More than 65 years: 5%
Working days:Sunday to Thursday
Legal Holidays:1- National Holidays:
 - National Day: November 1st (Launching of Liberation War in 1954)
 - Day of Independence : 5th July
 - Yennayer (Amazigh New Year): 12th January

2- Civil Holidays:
 - Labor Day : 1st May
 - New Year´s Day : 1st January

3- Religious holidays:
 - Aïd-El-Fitr (2 days)
 - Aïd-El-Adha (2 days)
 - Awwal Muharram
 - Ashura
 - El Mawlid en-Nabawi